Where’s That Summer Lady At? I Miss Her.

3

March 14, 2013 by Manny Wordsmith

Summer time is coming. Not soon enough, but it’s around, lingering and whispering,

“Hey, my name is Summer and I’m sexy. Not only will I stick around longer during the day, I’ll also keep you warm and make you want to take your clothes off. So do some push-ups and get on that treadmill, because if you really want to get the best out of me…less will be more.”

That’s what I hear every time there’s a glimmer of sunshine outside or I watch any movie set in California.

Jeff Spicoli

I know, I know SPRING is actually closer, and I’m excited for that too. But it’s not the same.

“Hey there, I’m Spring. I’m not as sexy as Summer and I’m a little colder and harder to get along with. But if you can put up with my bi-polar personality and cloudy moods, I can give you two or three really great days!”

Spring is the start of the downtown party season, when most of the suburbanites actually venture toward Downtown Detroit for Tiger games and other festivities, especially St. Patty’s Day.

St. Patty's Day 2012

That was me last year on St. Patty’s. It was warm that day, but I wouldn’t be able to comment much on that because I’m sure I was a mess before the temp broke 50.

Summer will be hot and I will most likely complain on this blog, but I don’t care. I’m human and that’s what we do. We misinterpret love, we take for granted what’s good, we drink too much and make fools of ourselves. Premature ejaculation happens as does unkept vagina hair and smelly nut sacks. We get married too soon and have babies that we really don’t like that much. Yes, we are imperfect so we complain and nitpick at things we can’t control and hope that when the good things come, we can remember the crappy parts that came before, and really enjoy the moment. So I’m looking forward to everything this summer has to offer and bookmarking this page so I can look back.

As for St. Patty’s, I might not have to work, which means I will take part. But I will not pass out at 3 p.m. or get kicked out of any bars. These are high goals that I’ve set for myself, but I think I can work it out.

3 thoughts on “Where’s That Summer Lady At? I Miss Her.

  1. tomwisk says:

    Spring brings opening day. Everything after that is a continuation.

  2. This is a great post! Could you check out my blog i’m new to this.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,307 other followers

