Pensa Co-La Flo-Rida! (A Working Title)

Leave a comment

May 23, 2011 by Manny Wordsmith

I went on a trip over the weekend to the sunny city of Pensacola, FL. It was the kind of city that made you wanna talk in a country drawl and smile at every one. The trip was work related so the cap on the fun factor was pretty low, which made acts of irresponsibility harder to accomplish. I also had a lot of homework to do. This would be the correct time boo if your disappointment in me compels you…

This was the room at Homewood Suites, Hilton


It was an extended stay suite and pretty cool if I say so myself. This was the best part of the trip because It felt like I had my own little apartment. And look at that bed! It was a King Size I think and it had like 27 pillows. I was hoping that at some point all of last years Playboy bunnies would come in and challenge me to a naked pillow fight. The first night I greased up for nothing because the damn bunnies stood me up again. On the second night, I went out! I told myself that I would take part in one fun day, then buckle down for the rest. The whole class decided to head down to da beach!

This reminds me of a girl I once knew.

This was Nick, and Nick served us amazing drinks. This particular drink was a DOUBLE Long Island Iced Tea. No need to re-read the sentence because your eyes did not deceive you. And to add on to the joy of having this much alcohol in one glamorous mason jar, Nick tells us that the drink is only 9 dollars. Exquisite.

This was the first time I ever had oysters. It was amazing stuff. Very tasty.

This was my meal. I don’t even remember what I ordered. I was drunk by this time and completely void of an intelligent thought process. I ate it all though. Every beer battered piece. The mason jar, that was once filled with many different liquors, was now empty and I was lit up like a Christmas tree. I was smiling, hollering and spreading my drunken slobberings across the family restaurant. I know I offended people, I usually do. Especially when the liquor hits and I think I’m Richard Pryor on stand-up.

This was the restaurant (Flounder’s) from the docks. I decided to take myself away from the group in fear that the management would throw my loud ass out.

This was the only night I went out. The next night, Saturday, I stayed in and did my homework. It was rough, because I knew everyone was out indulging in tasty, high quality sea-food, while I sat in from of this MacBook, analyzing title sequences for my Television Criticism class. It was hard to be responsible, but I did and I finished most of my work.

I have a bunch of micro stories and experiences I can expand on in here but I will save those for another time. Just know that I enjoyed my time away, and when I returned I was happy to see my friends who quickly got me drunk and sent me home. Take care fam. Peace

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,307 other followers

