Sun God

Leave a comment

March 23, 2010 by Manny Wordsmith

Usually in Michigan sunlight is a prude, prude bitch.

But right now, in the early evening of a Michigan March day, the sun is shining. It looks good out. A permanent smile overflows from my face every time I look out to the window to my right.

::looks to the right::

Hehehehe

I love it. Winter is a drab and ugly time. I don’t expect everyone to agree with me, but I’m simply not made for it.

The Former Soviet Union

That’s me in Kyrgyzstan. I know I’m smiling, but it’s only because my homie told me a joke as we walked outside our tents and my face just froze that way…21 below zero

But right now things are pretty nice. It’ll only hit the mid to hi fifties this week, but it’s only getting prettier out. I know the April rains will come soon to replenish the soil so flowers and trees may bloom, but as of right now I’m digging the calm before the storm. Hope it keeps up for a couple more weeks!! Peace

Common – Sun God

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,307 other followers

