Knowing the Nose and Following the Scent

Leave a comment

January 25, 2010 by Manny Wordsmith

Melissa: Wow, you really smell good Manny!

Me: Thanks. But why do you only tell me I smell good when your drunk?

I really don’t put too much work in. I’m no pretty boy by any means. I dress like I just got done doing a 50/50 grind down a rail! I haven’t shaved in a month and I’m pretty sure I haven’t had a haircut in the same amount of time. I buy shoes, but they rarely stay clean. And the crazy thing about that is I really don’t care. I like the worn in look and I like the worn in feel! So I don’t avoid the obvious mishaps like scuffs, scratches, and drunken nights when I crip walk in muddy puddles.

But I do smell good. It took me an hour and a half to find the perfect cologne while I was in Germany. If you ask my sister she’ll tell you that she was really annoyed and ready to leave. But I ignored her sniveling and continued to use the giant nose God blessed me with to find something that stood out, but wasn’t overbearing…like myself.  And I haven’t had one complaint yet. Both on the radiant personality of my being and the cologne I wear.

All in all I guess my point is that I don’t flash around for attention, but if you happen to get close you see that I have a lot more going for me than just a loud mouth and bright shoes. Peace!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,307 other followers

