Beginning

Leave a comment

December 16, 2009 by Manny Wordsmith

You have to begin somewhere right? A writer must have his platform. Before now it was pretty much Myspace…

Please don’t judge. A young writer like myself didn’t have many choices. I didn’t really want to write to entertain bored housewives and office workers with too much time on their hands. So a youthful site like Myspace was the obvious choice. I could be gritty and flashy with my words without feeling like parent-types and disgruntle overseers were shaking their heads at me. That was in the beginning. Now Myspace is a cesspool of horny ads and booty calls. Most people my age spend all their social time on Facebook, which I cannot stand. My choices for exposure became limited, so I joined up. I guess it’s time to leave my underdeveloped age bracket and get some real eyes on my work. I look forward to letting you into my life. I write stories, reviews, and just outlooks into some of the crazy situations I find myself in. I’ll do my best to throw in as many pics as I can. Get ready for a ride. Peace

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,307 other followers

